Latest News

STAKEHOLDER UPDATE: IAG SETTLEMENT PROGRAMME 95% COMPLETE PROGRESS UPDATE

STAKEHOLDER UPDATE: IAG SETTLEMENT PROGRAMME 95% COMPLETE PROGRESS UPDATE

Tuesday, 30 August 2016 3:34 p.m. by IAGinsurance Featured Popular

We continue to focus on the settlement of outstanding earthquake claims. As at today:

Containers going at Moa Bone Point and Clifton

Containers going at Moa Bone Point and Clifton

Tuesday, 30 August 2016 3:06 p.m. by GovtCCC

 

“Massive” support among electoral candidates for city-to-sea river park and eco-reserve in Ōtākaro/Avon River Red Zone

“Massive” support among electoral candidates for city-to-sea river park and eco-reserve in Ōtākaro/Avon River Red Zone

Tuesday, 30 August 2016 2:52 p.m. by AvonOtakaro Featured Popular

“Massive” support has been found among Christchurch’s local and regional electoral candidates for a multipurpose city-to-sea river park and eco-reserve in the Ōtākaro/Avon River red ...

Edmonds band rotunda rebuild to cost $1.2m

Edmonds band rotunda rebuild to cost $1.2m

Monday, 29 August 2016 3:38 p.m. by MediaThePress

A $1.2 million restoration of Christchurch's Edmonds band rotunda could see it returned to its former glory.

Canterbury tops housing consents per capita

Canterbury tops housing consents per capita

Monday, 29 August 2016 12:37 p.m. by MediaThePress

Canterbury's housing market is still in a post-earthquake boom, with consents outstripping the rest of the country.

Rebuild Christchurch

User Submitted

Developed Design for Victoria Square Restoration Released

Tuesday, 19 July 2016 1:23 p.m. by GOVTOtakaroltd Featured Popular

Work to begin soon on Convention Centre site

Wednesday, 29 June 2016 4:15 p.m. by GOVTOtakaroltd Featured Popular

First Stage of The Terraces Officially Opens

Thursday, 23 June 2016 2:55 p.m. by GOVTOtakaroltd Recommended Popular

Transforming Manchester Street

Monday, 16 May 2016 12:20 p.m. by GOVTOtakaroltd Popular

Open City!!

Monday, 22 August 2016 4:15 p.m. by GapFiller

Gap Filler Guided walks

Thursday, 18 August 2016 2:52 p.m. by GapFiller

PARK(ing) Day 16 September 2016

Thursday, 18 August 2016 2:37 p.m. by GapFiller

EQ Fix

Tuesday, 16 August 2016 1:39 p.m. by MtPleasantCC

REGENERATE CHRISTCHURCH CHIEF EXECUTIVE ANNOUNCED

Thursday, 16 June 2016 1:40 p.m. by Regenerate Featured Popular

In the Media

Containers going at Moa Bone Point and Clifton

Tuesday, 30 August 2016 3:06 p.m. by GovtCCC

Visitor spend in Christchurch bouncing back

Friday, 26 August 2016 3:45 p.m. by TourismChCh Popular

Work begins on Lichfield Street parking building

Friday, 5 August 2016 1:43 p.m. by GovtCCC Popular

Botanic Gardens illuminated into a winter wonderland

Tuesday, 2 August 2016 2:23 p.m. by GovtCCC Popular

Council will retain ownership of City Care Limited

Monday, 1 August 2016 4:32 p.m. by GovtCCC Featured Popular

Parliament

Four weeks to comment on Waimakariri land

Wednesday, 3 August 2016 10:36 a.m. by GovtBeehive Featured Popular

Alternative site sought for Redcliffs School

Thursday, 7 July 2016 3:29 p.m. by GovtMOE

Working Group progressing reinstatement options

Thursday, 7 July 2016 3:13 p.m. by GovtBeehive Featured Popular

Construction contract awarded for $72 million facility

Tuesday, 5 July 2016 10:34 a.m. by GovtBeehive Popular

$14.9m Lyttelton Primary School officially open

Friday, 24 June 2016 1:49 p.m. by GovtMOE Featured Popular

Royal Commission

Nothing submitted to this section yet

Major international fault line activity expected

Friday, 26 August 2016 3:22 p.m. by GovtEQC Popular

Italian earthquake levels villages

Thursday, 25 August 2016 8:48 a.m. by GovtEQC

3,000 Kiwi kids descend upon the Alpine Fault

Monday, 22 August 2016 11:19 a.m. by GovtEQC

Queensland earthquake could have been devastating

Friday, 19 August 2016 4:07 p.m. by GovtEQC

The changing shape of EQC

Wednesday, 10 August 2016 12:30 p.m. by GovtEQC Popular

Latest Videos

Eyes East Episode 7 Part 3

Opportunities for the Future Regeneration

05 Nov 2015

Eyes East Episode 7 Part 2

Challenges, Entities and Processes for Regeneration

05 Nov 2015

The Story of a small street

Thursday, 12 May 2016 5:44 p.m. by Swiggs

Canterbury Earthquake 5th Anniversary Protest Rally

Tuesday, 16 February 2016 10:06 a.m. by EmpoweredChCh

Second Earthquake Update - 14th Feb 320pm

Sunday, 14 February 2016 6:07 p.m. by GovtCCC