EQR Earthquake Recovery Hub Locations

Posted 16 Feb 2011 by Swiggs Popular

EQR is setting up Hub offices in communities affected by the earthquake. We estimate that a dozen or more will be required to oversee the reconstruction and repair work in the three council areas of Christchurch, Selwyn and Waimakariri. In addition to EQR project management personnel, Hubs house Community Liaison Officers to provide assistance to homeowners and provide a place for council officers, consultants and community and government service groups to work from.

Each Hub oversees Satellite Street Sheds located in the zones where work is being carried out. These accommodate EQR-nominated supervisors who are the primary contacts for affected homeowners and the contractors appointed to undertake the work.

The first Hubs have been set up in areas where we have the most claims information and where there are no land damage issues that prevent work from starting on houses.

Until the hub office contacts you to arrange your repairs, please direct all enquiries to 0800 326 243 (0800 DAMAGE). The Earthquake Recovery project is managed from a central office in Christchurch. Operational issues can be directed to 03 341 9900.


Fletcher EQR Hubs

Beckenham Hub

66 Colombo Street
Tel: 03 341 9934
Servicing: Cashmere, Hillsborough, Huntsbury, St Martins, Opawa.


Middleton Hub

1st Floor, 116 Wrights Road, Middleton
Tel: 03 341 9955
Servicing: Middleton, Addington, Beckenham, Sydenham, Spreydon, Somerfield, Hoon Hay, Hillmorten.


Lyttelton Hub

41 Winchester Street
(on the corner of Dublin and Winchester St)
Tel: 03 341 9956
Servicing: Allandale, Ataahua, Cass Bay, Charteris Bay, Corsair Bay, Diamond Harbour, Gebbies Valley, Governors Bay, Lyttelton, Purau, Rapaki, Teddington.


Akaroa Satellite Hub

(Satellite for Lyttelton Hub)
62 Rue La Vaude, Akaroa
Tel: 03 341 9985
Servicing: Akaroa, Birdlings Flat, Duvauchelle, Le Bons Bay, Little Akaloa, Little River, Okains Bay, Pigeon Bay, Port Levy, Robinsons Bay, Takamatua.


Addington Hub

(Previously known as Halswell Hub, relocated 14/3/11)
300 Lincoln Road, Addington
Tel: 03 341 9909
Servicing: Cracroft, Halswell, Hei Hei, Hornby, Hornby South, Islington, Landsdowne, Riccarton, Sockburn, Templeton, Upper Riccarton, Westmorland and Wigram.


Rolleston Hub

14 Kidman Street, Rolleston
From Main South Rd (SH1), turn down Rolleston Drive and then take the first right. The office is in a residential property and has a sign on the fence.
Tel: 03 341 9907
Servicing: Ashburton, Burnham, Rolleston and West Melton.


Kaiapoi Hub

11 Cass Street, Kaiapoi
Tel: 03 341 9910
Servicing: Belfast, Clarkville, Kaiapoi, Kainga, Kairaki, Pines Beach, Styx.


Fendalton Hub

5 Idris Road
The office is in the old Scout Den.
Tel: 03 341 9919
Servicing: Avonhead, Bishopdale, Bryndwr, Burnside, Fendalton, Harewood, Ilam, McLeans Island, Merivale, Russley, Strowan, Yaldhurst.


Rangiora Hub

1st Floor
94 Victoria Street
The office is above the Red Cross.
Tel: 03 341 9890
Servicing: Ashley, Ashley Gorge, Bennets, Cust, Cooper Creek, Eyreton, Fernside, Flaxton, Glentui, Loburn, Mandeville North, Ohoka, Okuku, Oxford, Pegasus, Rangiora, Sefton, Springbank, Swannanoa, Tuahiwi, View Hill, Waikuku Beach, Waikuku, West Eyreton, Woodend, Woodend Beach.


Woolston Hub

135 Ensor Road, Woolston
Tel: 03 341 9954
Servicing: Avonside, Bromley, Christchurch City, Clifton, Ferrymead, Heathcote Valley, Linwood, Moncks Bay, Mt Pleasant, Phillipstown, Redcliffs, Richmond, Richmond Hill, Sumner, Waltham, Woolston.


North New Brighton (QEII) Hub

243 Bower Avenue, North New Brighton
Tel: 03 341 9979
(Office is near QEII Park)
Servicing: Aranui, Avondale, Bexley, Burwood, Dallington, New Brighton, North New Brighton, Parklands, South New Brighton, Southshore, Wainoni, Waimari.


Clean Heat Hub

1st Floor
145 Blenheim Road, Riccarton
Tel: 03 343 4891
Servicing all areas with specific focus on installation of efficient and clean heating solutions as part of the Chimney Replacement Programme, established by EECA following the September 2010 earthquake.

Lincoln Hub

Hurunui Building,
Lincoln University, Gate 3 Springs Rd, Lincoln
Tel: 03 341 9981
Servicing: Doyleston, Dunsandel, Leeston, Lincoln, Motukarara, Selwyn, Southbridge, Springston, Tai Tapu.


Darfield Hub

(Satellite for Lincoln Hub)
3 McMillan Street, Darfield
Tel: 03 341 9978
Office is in the old library building.
Servicing: Arthurs Pass, Castle Hill, Bankside, Charing Cross, Coalgate, Darfield, Glentunnel, Greendale, Hororata, Kirwee, Lake Coleridge, Lake Pearson, Sheffield, Springfield, Waddington, Windwhistle.


Mairehau Hub

280 Westminster St, Mairehau
Tel: 03 341 9995
Servicing: Bottle Lake, Brooklands, Casebrook, Edgeware, Mairehau, Mashlands, Northcote, Papanui, Redwood, Shirley, St Albans.



We anticipate that four further hubs will be required in areas where there is the greatest density of claims. New locations will be determined as more information is gathered regarding land damage and via EQCs rapid assessment programme

For people wishing to work as a contractor or supplier to eqr

Please email
to register your interest.

hubs.jpgeqr hub.jpg


Related Items